What do you want to do?

One of the things involved in working out a training programme for the coming year, was deciding what precisely it was that I wanted to do. The answer surprised me: I want to keep doing this. ‘This’ being triathlons, races, cycling holidays, running for fun, and generally just having The Little Body that Could. The start of an adventure, for me, goes like this: “Hey, I bet I’m fit enough to…” Insert anything at the end there which sounds like a challenge.

I also want to run a clockwork household, but alas, this morning Lara asked: “Mom, where are my stockings?”

And I replied: “In the oven!”

I think aiming for an Ironman or an ultramarathon or something is more realistic.

Leave a Reply

