Keys, please

I needed somewhere to hang keys, two sets of them though only one on the photo as Micky was at work when I took it. So, off I went to the charity shop, where I picked this up for I think either 50c or €1. Either way, it was well cheap. At home, I dusted it, then screwed in the hooks, and voila.

One thing: this picture has a thingie in the middle, behind it, to hang from. That means if you hang one set of keys from it, it will be pulled down on that side. To prevent this, I put two small nails in the wall just above the top left and top right corners of the picture. Because this is reasonably high up on the wall, it’s invisible. If it had been lower, I’d have made sure to do a neat job, perhaps with pretty nails.

Leave a Reply

