Well that’s certainly something

Yesterday morning was glorious, with clear blue skies and sunshine pouring down over a grateful island. I had to do some running around to get a project printed and bound before going to class and was as a result only at school around 11am. It was warm enough that I had to go to the bathroom and dry my sweat-soaked shirt under the hand-dryer, making a mental note to maybe start putting short sleeves on under my jumper in the mornings.

I went to class and stayed until 1pm. I noticed it cooled down while I was in class, but I certainly did not expect what I saw when I rushed out the door: it was snowing. Heavily. As I stood there in utter astonishment, being slowly covered in heavy white flakes, all I could think was: “Go home, weather. You’re drunk.”

Leave a Reply

